Rue Qorri


Normally this street in Sidi Belyout is more crowded, but I took this picture just a couple of days after Eid. Everyone is still not back from out of town and many stores are still closed. The slight change in atmosphere has made me pay attention to things that I have started to take for granted.

Besides the fact that fewer people means fewer stares when I whip out my camera, I took this picture because I like the juxtaposition of the colonial building in the middle with the skyscraper right behind it.

1 Comment

Filed under Casablanca, day in the life, Urban Morocco

One response to “Rue Qorri

  1. Karl

    Is there much public art in Casablanca, specifically murals?

Leave a Reply

