the view from my new apartment


You’ll notice that I’ve changed the header for my blog. The previous picture, which I really liked, is of the Rabat skyline in 2006, and therefore obsolete on a few levels. Anyway, it’s time to rep Casablanca! To the left you can see the minaret of the Hassan II mosque (named after the father of the current king). It’s arguably the most distinctive feature of the Casa skyline.

I should also add that this picture was taken from my new apartment, where I’ll be moving in just a couple of days…

2 Comments

Filed under Casablanca

2 responses to “the view from my new apartment

  1. mamounette

    Dois-je comprendre que tu as eu l’appartement?

  2. Ana-Maria

    Love all the satellite dishes! You’ve got a great view.

Leave a Reply

